The State Bar of California
Finance Department

Active Member Fee Scaling Declaration

Members on active status as of February 2, 2009 may scale (reduce) their membership
fee based on 2008 total gross annual individual income from all sources. If you are an
inactive member, you must transfer to active status no later than February 2, 2009, to
qualify for scaled fees.

Deadline: Declarations accompanied by the appropriate payment must be received in
the State Bar offices or bear a U.S.P.S. postmark no later than February 2,
2009. Late submittals will be charged the full active fee plus a late
penalty.

Please complete the statement below and send it with your payment to the Finance
Department — Scaling Program, The State Bar of California, 180 Howard Street, San
Francisco, CA 94105-1639. If you have your fee statement, please use the declaration
on the back of the statement and do not send a duplicate scaling declaration as this will
delay payment processing.

For questions regarding this declaration, please call (415) 538-2360.

My 2008 total gross annual individual income from all sources was less than forty
thousand dollars ($40,000). I therefore qualify for a waiver of 25% of the annual
membership fee. Amount due is $307.50. I will maintain financial records for a
minimum of two years supporting my declaration and will provide them to the State
Bar in the event of an audit.

1 declare under penalty of perjury under the law of the State of California that the
foregoing is true and correct.

Bar Number

Print Name

Member Signature

Date signed (deadline February 2, 2009)




