
MCLE 
MCLE TELEPHONE (415) 538-2155 

   GENERAL INFORMATION 
Compliance Group 1 

(Last name beginning with A-G) 
Compliance Period from February 1, 2004 to January 31, 2007 

THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA 

• The regular MCLE requirement for this compliance period is 25 hours, including 4 hours of legal 
ethics, 1 hour of prevention, detection & treatment of substance abuse, and 1 hour of elimination of 
bias in the legal profession.  

• Even if you are EXEMPT for the “entire” compliance period you still must complete and return your 
Compliance Card. 

• You cannot file your Compliance Card until you have complied with your requirement. 

TO REPORT YOUR COMPLIANCE: 
 

� Mark your Bar Number, Name and Telephone Number on the Compliance Card below, 
� Check the appropriate box on the Card, 
� Sign and date the Card where indicated, 
� Remove the Card from this page by cutting on the dotted line, 
� Make a copy of the completed Card for your records, and then  
� Return your completed Compliance Card to: 

   ����----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

• Pay careful attention when completing your card. If any of the information described above is missing, your card will 
be rejected as incomplete.   

• Do not write anything extra or make any stray marks on the card.  Anything extra you write on the compliance card will 
not be considered. 

• Your reporting deadline is February 1, 2007.  If your completed Card is not submitted by February 1st, you will be 
assessed a late fee of $75.  

PLEASE NOTE: 

THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA MCLE COMPLIANCE CARD COMPLIANCE GROUP 1 
   

BAR NUMBER 
  
 
---------------------------- 

Insert Bar Number 

   

MEMBER NAME 
 
 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

Print Name 

                                                                                         PERIOD: 2/1/04 – 1/31/07 
  
 
------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

Insert Telephone Number 

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that I am the member whose name and bar number are printed above and that: 

I have complied with the 25-hr MCLE requirement.  

I have complied with my proportional MCLE requirement because: I was officially on voluntary inactive status for a portion of the compliance period; 
OR I was exempt for only a portion of the compliance period; OR I was admitted or readmitted after February 1, 2004. 

I was exempt from the MCLE requirement for the entire compliance period (see §6.1 of the MCLE Rules & Regulations) because I am:  

Exemption (a) eliminated effective 1/1/2000 

An officer or elected official of the State of California; or 

A full-time professor at a law school accredited by The State Bar of California and/or the ABA; or 

A full-time employee of the State of California; or 

A full-time employee of the United States government. 
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SIGNATURE OF MEMBER WHOSE NAME IS PRINTED ABOVE  MM                   

MUST BE SIGNED AND 
DATED TO BE VALID 
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State Bar of California 
MCLE Reinstatements 
180 Howard St. 
San Francisco, CA  94105-1639 
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